Home Celebrity Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in...

Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy

29
0

Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy
Bryan Adams Tests Positive for COVID-19 for 2nd Time After Landing in Italy

The novel coronavirus has made its rounds worldwide after first emerging in the Wuhan, Hubei, province in China in December 2019 — and today’s biggest stars are not immune.

Tom Hanks and Rita Wilson were among the first high-profile names to test positive for COVID-19. On March 11, 2020, the Academy Award winner shared the symptoms the couple experienced during their time in Australia, where Hanks was working on pre-production for Baz Luhrmann’s Elvis Presley biopic.

“We felt a bit tired, like we had colds, and some body aches,” the Forrest Gump actor said of he and Wilson. “Rita had some chills that came and went.”

On March 16, 2020, Us Weekly confirmed that Hanks and Wilson were released from the hospital. The pair, who have been married for 30 years, rented a home in Australia before flying back to the U.S.

Nearly a week after Hanks and Wilson’s diagnosis was confirmed, Idris Elba announced that he contracted the virus as well. He revealed via Twitter on Monday that he decided to get tested after learning that an individual he was in contact with tested positive on March 13, 2020.

The day after speaking out, the English actor shared that Hanks’ confession inspired him to speak about his own condition. “I’m really proud of Tom Hanks, who is also someone in the public eye who came out and said they have it and has been public about it,” the Cats actor said in a Twitter livestream video. “I was really motivated by Tom’s move there.”

Scroll down to see all the stars who have tested positive for the novel coronavirus.

Lisa
The Blackpink singer (real name: Lalisa Manoban) tested positive for COVID-19 in November 2021, according to a press release from her production company. After her diagnosis, the other members of Blackpink underwent PCR tests as well.
Steve Cho/Penta Press/Shutterstock
Jesy Nelson
The former Little Mix member revealed via her Instagram Story in November 2021 that she “sadly tested positive” for coronavirus after “feeling unwell” for several days. “I’m now self-isolating, following government guidelines,” she wrote, confirming that her appearance on the U.K.’s Hits Live radio show would be cancelled. “Apologies to any of my fans who bought tickets and I’m so sorry I can no longer be there. I hope you all have an amazing night, stay safe and I can’t wait to see you all soon love you all so much.”
Beretta/Sims/Shutterstock
Derek Hough
The Dancing With the Stars judge revealed in November 2021 that he tested positive for a breakthrough case of COVID-19 after being fully vaccinated. “I just found out and I feel OK. I feel strong,” Hough said in an Instagram video at the time, just one week before the season 30 finale of the ABC series.
He continued: “[I’m] taking advice from medical professionals to get better as fast as I can. I’ll make sure to keep you guys all updated with what’s going on. But I just want to send my love out there to all. Stay safe.”
ABC
Ed Sheeran
The “Bad Habits” crooner confirmed the news via Instagram in October 2021, “Hey guys. Quick note to tell you that I’ve sadly tested positive for Covid, so I’m now self-isolating and following government guidelines.”
The England native added, “It means that I’m now unable to plough ahead with any in person commitments for now, so I’ll be doing as many of my planned interviews/performances I can from my house. Apologies to anyone I’ve let down. Be safe everyone x.”
After the “Thinking Out Loud” crooner tested positive for the virus, he learned his daughter Lyra was also diagnosed with it.
“My wife [Cherry Seaborn] was away, so, I was there with my daughter … She had it, too, so it was kind of heavy,” he revealed on “The Howard Stern Show” in November 2021, noting that three days were “really bad” for the father-daughter pair.
Anthony Ghnassia/SIPA/Shutterstock
Aaron Rodgers
News broke in November 2021 that the Green Bay Packers quarterback would miss the November 7 game against the Kansas City Chiefs after testing positive for the virus. The athlete, who is considered unvaccinated by the NFL, is under investigation, as is his team, amid questions that he could have broken COVID-19 protocols.
Aaron Gash/AP/Shutterstock
Jason Momoa
The Aquaman star revealed via an Instagram Story that he “got hit with COVID” after the Dune premiere in October 2021. Momoa said he was “doing fine” and was quarantining with a roommate — professional skater Erik Ellington — in the U.K.
David Fisher/Shutterstock
Jon Bon Jovi
The “Living on a Prayer” crooner tested positive for the coronavirus shortly before an October 30 performance in Florida, CNN reported. According to the outlet, the musician is “fully vaccinated and feeling fine,” and has been self-isolating.
Drew Gurian/Invision/AP/Shutterstock
Khloe Kardashian
After previously testing positive for the disease in 2020, the reality star revealed in October 2021 that both she and her daughter, True, contracted COVID-19. “Luckily I have been vaccinated so all will be ok. We will be over here in quarantine and following current guidelines,” she tweeted.
Courtesy of Khloe Kardashian/Instagram
Amanda Seyfried
During an appearance on Late Night With Seth Meyers, Seyfried revealed that she couldn’t celebrate her first Oscar nomination the way she planned after testing positive for COVID-19. “I turned my phone off the night before because I was like, ‘If anyone’s going to tell me I got an Academy Award nomination or didn’t, I want it to be my mother,’” the Jennifer’s Body star shared about the nomination for her supporting role in Mank. “But I was also sleeping in because I had a tough case of COVID.”Seyfried, who got vaccinated two days before testing positive, admitted that dealing with the virus was “one of the worst moments of my life.”“It’s great to have both, apparently. Hybrid immunity,” she joked.
Chris Pizzello/Pool/Shutterstock
Cody Rigsby
The season 30 Dancing With the Stars contestant revealed in September 2021 that he tested positive for COVID-19 for the second time in one year — just days after his professional partner, Cheryl Burke, announced she contracted the virus. “To properly rest and recover as well as avoid exposing others, I will be taking a break in the coming days,” he captioned an Instagram video at the time, noting his symptoms are “mild” thanks to getting vaccinated. “I appreciate all your support and I’ll be back as soon as I am ready.”
ABC
Zac Brown
Brown tested positive for the coronavirus and subsequently announced his plans to put the Zac Brown Band’s “Comeback” tour on pause. “Despite taking precautions, I’ve tested positive for COVID-19,” the country crooner explained via Instagram in September 2021. “I am deeply disappointed this has happened, as touring is our life and performing live for our fans is the best part of our job. The bottom line is that I want to take every precaution to put the health and safety of our fans and crew first. We will resume the tour as soon as I have finished the CDC-mandated quarantine and it is safe for our band members and crew to do so.”
Kristina Bumphrey/Shutterstock
Devin Booker
“Honestly, y’all, I’m feeling straight. The only thing I’m dealing with is no taste, no smell, which is the worst part of it,” Booker said on Twitch in September 2021. “I’m about a week in. I’mma be back in no time, no time. … Having no smell, no taste it makes your day dry. It makes your day grey. It makes it grey, for real.”
He went on to add, “I’m not gonna tell you guys if I have the vaccine or not, but you could still get COVID with the vaccine, for anybody that’s saying that. Educate yourself.”
Sophie Sahara
Cheryl Burke
The Dancing With the Stars pro tested positive for the coronavirus despite being “fully vaccinated,” telling her Instagram followers in September 2021: “I feel so bad for [my partner], Cody [Rigsby], I feel like I’m letting him down. I just feel like s—t to be quite honest, and it’s so overwhelming because it’s Sunday and the show’s tomorrow. … I just hope I didn’t spread it. For those of you who don’t think COVID is a real thing, it’s f—king real, dude. … I don’t know what to say. I’ll be in bed. God, I can’t believe this happened.”
Courtesy of Cheryl Burke/Instagram
Tarek El Moussa
As Selling Sunset halted production in September 2021, the HGTV star’s rep confirmed that he had tested positive for the coronavirus, but “had no symptoms.” El Moussa was quarantining with fiancée Heather Rae Young “out of an abundance of caution,” the rep noted at the time.
AFF-USA/Shutterstock
Chris Rock
The comedian confirmed in May 2021 that he received the Johnson & Johnson vaccine, but Rock revealed he had a breakthrough case in September. “Hey guys I just found out I have COVID,” the Spiral actor shared via Twitter. “Trust me you don’t want this. Get vaccinated.”
Scott Kirkland/FX/Picturegroup/Shutterstock
Wendy Williams
The 57-year-old star announced in September 2021 that she tested positive for COVID-19 while dealing with “ongoing health issues” earlier in the month. “To allow Wendy time to quarantine and fully recover and to ensure that our production abides by all SAG/AFTRA and DGA Covid protocols, we expect to begin the 13th season of The Wendy Williams Show on Monday, October 4,” the talk show said in a statement via Instagram at the time, noting the show would be pushed from its original September 20 premiere date to October.
Gregory Pace/Shutterstock
Gleb Savchenko
The Dancing With the Stars pro revealed in September 2021 that he contracted the Delta variant three months prior after traveling for work. “It was pretty bad. I came back [from the trip] and I felt like crap,” he said on the “Pretty Messed Up” podcast. “I went [to get tested] and it was negative. I went the second time, it was negative. I was dying. Literally dying. I felt like I couldn’t breathe. It was just bad.”
A third test showed positive COVID-19 results and after spending two weeks at home, Savchenko got vaccinated. “Everybody who’s not vaccinated, go get vaccinated ’cause that sucks. It sucks,” he said.
Chelsea Lauren/Shutterstock
Tom Brady
The quarterback confirmed that he tested positive for the coronavirus in February 2021, shortly after the Tampa Bay Buccaneers celebrated their Super Bowl victory with a boat parade.
Brady confirmed the news during an interview with the Tampa Bay Times, which was published in September.
“And I think [COVID-19] going to be challenging this year,” he told the newspaper at the time. “I actually think it’s going to play more of a factor this year than last year, just because of the way what we’re doing now and what the stadium is going to look like and what the travel is going to look like and the people in the building and the fans.”
Kevin Sabitus/AP/Shutterstock
Joe Rogan
The comedian announced via an Instagram video on September 1, 2021 that he had tested positive for COVID-19. “I got back from the road Saturday night and was feeling very weary. I had a headache, and I just felt rundown,” he shared, adding that he isolated himself from family after getting “fevers and sweats” that night.
Shutterstock
Gene Simmons and Paul Stanley
Although both were vaccinated, the KISS bandmates tested positive for COVID-19 in succession and experienced mild symptoms in August 2021. Stanley tweeted on August 30 that he recovered, writing, “My COVID symptoms were MILD compared to many others and let me tell you… It kicked my ass.”
The next day, Simmons tested positive, forcing KISS to postpone at least four concerts while the band quarantines. 
“While Paul Stanley recently tweeted that he has recovered from COVID, Gene Simmons has now tested positive and is experiencing mild symptoms,” the band said in a statement. “The band and crew will remain at home and isolate for the next 10 days and doctors have indicated the tour should be able to resume on September 9th at FivePoint Amphitheatre in Irvine, CA.”
Charles Sykes/Invision/AP/Shutterstock
Corey Taylor
The Slipknot musician canceled his upcoming appearance at the “Astronomicon” convention in Ann Arbor, Michigan following a positive COVID-19 diagnosis.
“I wish I had better news,” he shared via a video posted on the event’s official Facebook page. “I woke up today and tested positive, and I’m very, very sick. So I’m not gonna be able to make it this weekend. And I am absolutely devastated. I am so sorry. I hope everyone has a good time, and I promise you I will absolutely try to get back there as soon as I can. I should be okay.”
In the video, Taylor acknowledged that he’s vaccinated and “not worried.” He added, “I certainly wouldn’t want to spread it to anyone else. So, everybody be safe out there. And thank you so much. And I will see you again, I promise.”
Invision/AP/Shutterstock
Hilary Duff
The Younger alum confirmed in August 2021 that she had tested positive for the Delta variant of the coronavirus days after she began shooting How I Met Your Father for Hulu.
“That delta… she’s a little bitch. Symptoms: bad headache. No taste or smell. Sinus pressure. Brain fog,” she captioned an Instagram Story. “Happy to be vaxxed.”
Courtesy of Hilary Duff/Instagram
Melissa Joan Hart
“I am vaccinated and I got COVID, and it’s bad,” the actress explained in an August 2021 Instagram video. “It’s weighing on my chest. It’s hard to breathe. One of my kids, I think, has it so far. I’m praying that the other ones are OK. … I’m just scared and sad and disappointed in myself and some of our leaders. I just wish I’d done better, so I’m asking you guys to do better. Protect your families. Protect your kids.”
Courtesy of Melissa Joan Hart/Instagram
Drake
The rapper didn’t reveal when he was diagnosed with coronavirus, but his struggle with the illness affected his hair growth. When a fan commented via Instagram they were “stressed” over the hairstyle in August 2021, Drake explained that he was dealing with a COVID-19 side effect. “I had Covid that s–t grew in weird I had to start again,” the “Hotline Bling” rapper replied with a laughing emoji. “It’s coming back don’t diss.”
Shutterstock
DJ Khaled
“My family and I have recovered from COVID and we’re all good now,” an image shared via Instagram in August 2021 read. “God is the greatest! God love us and we love God!”
The DJ shares hares sons Asahd, 4, and Aalam, 18 months, with wife Nicole Tuck, but he didn’t say exactly which family members were diagnosed with coronavirus. He thanked his support system and his doctors, and he shared a message to fans. “Please be safe out there! Please take care of yourself,” he added.
Michele Eve Sandberg/Shutterstock
Reba McEntire and Rex Linn
“It’s not fun to get this. I did get it. Rex and I got it and it’s not fun,” the country singer said via a TikTok video in August 2021. “You don’t feel good. We were both vaccinated and we still got it, so stay safe, stay home, and be protected the best you can.”
Courtesy Rex Linn/Instagram
Kailyn Lowry
After the 16 and Pregnant alum’s family vacation to the Dominican Republic in August 2021, she and her four children contracted the coronavirus. Lowry’s son Lincoln’s dad, Javi Marroquin, subsequently tested positive.
Courtesy of Kailyn Lowry/Instagram
Catt Sadler
The TV personality announced that she tested positive for COVID-19, despite being fully vaccinated.
“I’m telling you this so that you understand that the pandemic is very much NOT over,” the former E! News anchor shared via Instagram in July 2021. “Delta is relentless and highly contagious and grabbed ahold of me even after getting vaccinated. I was caring for someone who contracted Covid (although at the time we thought it was just the flu) – so I did come into close contact with the virus, but I wore a mask, and again I’m fully vaccinated. I assumed I would be fine. Well I’m not.”
Sadler added that her symptoms include a fever, headache and “serious congestion.”
Courtesy of Catt Sadler/Instagram
Kim Kardashian
During a May 2021 episode of Keeping Up With the Kardashians, the SKIMS founder shared that she secretly battled COVID-19 months prior. She explained that she tested positive after getting it from her son Saint, who originally contracted the virus from someone in his school.
Todd Williamson/Shutterstock
Salma Hayek
The actress revealed in May 2021 that she was diagnosed in the early days of the pandemic and that she chose at the time to keep it a secret.
“My doctor begged me to go to the hospital because it was so bad. I said, ‘No, thank you. I’d rather die at home,’” Hayek told Variety.
The Hitman’s Bodyguard star was isolated from her family for seven weeks in another room in their house and was even put on oxygen at one point. Hayek has since returned to work but explained that she still doesn’t have all her energy back.
“It was not a lot of time,” she said. “It was easy. It was the perfect job to just get back into it. I had started doing Zooms at one point, but I could only do so many because I would get so tired.”
Broadimage/Shutterstock
Bill Maher
HBO announced that Real Time With Bill Maher won’t be taping an episode of the show following the host testing positive for COVID-19.
“Bill tested positive during weekly staff PCR testing for COVID. He is fully vaccinated and as a result is asymptomatic and feels fine,” the network wrote in a statement in May 2021. “Real Time production has taken every precaution following COVID CDC guidelines. No other staff or crew members have tested positive at this time. The show will be rescheduled at a later date.”
Maher thanked his fans that same day for their outpouring of support and reflected on missing his first episode in almost 30 years. 
“Thanks to all wishing me get well – hard to do since I feel perfectly fine, but I appreciate it!” he wrote via Twitter. “Most upset about ending my streak going back to 1993 of never missing a Politically Incorrect or Real Time episode. Oh well, even Cal Ripken had to sit one out at some point.”
Mediapunch/Shutterstock
Jenny Slatten and Sumit Singh
The 90 Day Fiancé couple announced in April 2021 that they tested positive for COVID-19 while living in India. “Thank you all for praying for us,” Singh wrote via Instagram. “Thank you all for hoping best for us and for wishing us good health and stay safe. Sorry to inform you all that we both are Covid positive.” He added that they’re both “doing okay” and “hoping to recover” as soon as possible.
Courtesy of SumitJenny/Instagram
Phillip Sweet
Sweet’s bandmates announced on April 15 that he contracted the virus and wouldn’t be joining Little Big Town at the 2021 ACM Awards. “Well, Philly’s not feeling good. We might as well break the news, he’s got the COVID,” Jimi Westbrook revealed during an interview on Audacy. “He seems to be holding off the really bad stuff, just a little not feeling great.” Karen Fairchild added, “Over the hump today, he’s hoping. … He is, unfortunately, so sad and missing out on this whole ACM week. But he’ll be back soon.”
imageSPACE/Shutterstock
Luke Bryan
The country singer announced in April 2021 that he would miss the first live episode of American Idol season 19 because he had tested positive for COVID-19. “I’m sad to say I won’t be a part of tonight’s first live @AmericanIdol show,” he tweeted. “I tested positive for COVID but I’m doing well and look forward to being back at it soon.” Original Idol panelist Paula Abdul stepped in as a replacement judge for the episode.
Stephen Lovekin/Shutterstock
Benedict Cumberbatch
Benedict Cumberbatch opened up in April 2021 about his fear that he was “patient zero” in bringing the coronavirus to the United States. The actor explained that while shooting a film in South Africa he became “terribly ill with what he believes now was COVID-19.”
“I was incredibly ill, to the point that when all this COVID stuff suddenly broke in the new year, I was thinking, ‘Oh my god, was I actually patient zero?’” Cumberbatch revealed.
Erik Pendzich/Shutterstock
Linda Torres
After the Big Ang alum contracted coronavirus, she died at the Staten Island University Hospital in April 2021.
Charles Sykes/Invision/AP/Shutterstock
Sarah Palin
Us confirmed in March 2021 that he former governor of Alaska tested positive for COVID alongside some of her family members, including her 12-year-old son Trig. She said in an Instagram Story that the “worst thing” about contracting the virus was, “When you’re not feeling well, don’t you still just want your mom?” Palin detailed her symptoms in a statement to People, revealing that she had “bizarre” feelings like loss of taste and smell, which made her assume “unmistakable COVID caught me” before she tested positive.
“I strongly encourage everyone to use common sense to avoid spreading this and every other virus out there,” she said in the statement. “There are more viruses than there are stars in the sky, meaning we’ll never avoid every source of illness or danger … But please be vigilant, don’t be frightened, and I advise reprioritizing some personal time and resources to ensure as healthy a lifestyle as you can create so when viruses do hit, you have at least some armor to fight it.”
Colin Young-Wolff/Invision/AP/Shutterstock
Jessica Simpson
The Open Book author revealed she tested positive for COVID-19 on the same day she sat down to write her new essay, Take the Lead. “This past year has been especially intense for me and so many of you. I started writing this essay on the same day I received a positive test result for COVID-19. I decided instead of being driven by fear, I would manifest a hopeful conversation with you,” Simpson wrote in March 2021 via Instagram. “I felt strong, resilient, and God-inspired through my pen teaching me as I was sharing with you ways to get to the other side of fear.”
Cindy Barrymore/Shutterstock
Karolina Kurkova
The model recalled her coronavirus health scare during an interview with Babe by HATCH in March 2021. “At first, finding out I had COVID while pregnant was unnerving, especially as I didn’t know anybody who had it while they were pregnant,” she explained. “The first night I was a little scared but went into full-on mama-bear mode. I had to stay vital for everyone. I was pregnant with three guys quarantined in our apartment, and no help.” 
The former Victoria’s Secret model noted that she cleaned and cooked every day, making fresh juices to “boost our immunity” all while being sick herself. “Fortunately, none of us had symptoms outside of being a little achy, but it was still intense. We did our best to make it fun [for the kids] and lived upside down for a while because I felt terrible for the kids,” she explained. “The sofa turned into a trampoline, and I had to let go of my love of organization!  Now, as a bonus, it looks like the baby will have antibodies which is such a relief.”
MediaPunch/Shutterstock
Lauren Alaina
The American Idol alum announced via social media on March 20, 2021, that she was canceling a concert after coming down with coronavirus. “I am so sad to say I will not be at the acoustic show in Lexington, Kentucky tonight,” she wrote in a statement. “I tested positive for COVID yesterday. I am quarantining and trying to get better! Please know I can’t wait to be back — when it is safe for all of us.” She ended her message by asking fans to “cheer me up” by sending her videos and photos from the concert, which also features Jon Pardi, Jordan Davis, Travis Denning and Priscilla Block.
MediaPunch/Shutterstock
Michael Sheen and Anna Lundberg
The Prodigal Son actor revealed on March 8, 2021 that he “spent the last few weeks laid low by COVID.” His girlfriend confirmed that both she and the couple’s 17-month-old daughter, Lyra, had been battling the virus as well. “It’s been very challenging for all of us but luckily we’re all much better now than we were,” the Swedish actress wrote via Instagram. “Thankfully I was lucky to only have relatively mild symptoms, which meant that I could keep focusing on Lyra and Michael.”
Matt Baron/Shutterstock
Kim Zolciak and Kroy Biermann
The Real Housewives of Atlanta alum revealed on March 2, 2021, that she and her husband had “tested + for Covid A few days ago,” writing via her Instagram Stories that their battle had “been a hell of a ride!”
Kristina Bumphrey/Starpix/Shutterstock
Witney Carson
The Dancing With the Stars pro revealed on February 27, 2021, that she was battling coronavirus when she gave birth to her son, Leo, a month earlier. “So I’ve debated sharing this or not… but yes we did have Covid when Leo was born,” Carson replied to a fan on her Instagram Stories who asked if she had tested positive. “We gave it to my parents on Christmas Eve. They weren’t out of quarantine yet & had to meet their grandson for the first time through a window literally broke my heart into pieces,” she added along with crying emojis as she shared a video of the moment. 
Xavier Collin/Image Press Agency/MEGA
Trisha Yearwood

“The Queen and I have now tested twice,” Yearwood’s husband Garth Brooks wrote in a statement posted on his Facebook page February 24, 2021. “Officially, she’s diagnosed as ‘on her way out of the tunnel’ now, though, which I’m extremely thankful for. … Anyone who knows [Yearwood] knows she’s a fighter and she’s been doing everything right, so I know we’ll walk out the other side of this thing together.”
Matt Baron/Shutterstock
Gwyneth Paltrow
The Oscar winner detailed her quiet coronavirus battle via her Goop website in February 2021. “I had COVID-19 early on, and it left me with some long-tail fatigue and brain fog,” she wrote on the wellness site. “In January, I had some tests done that showed really high levels of inflammation in my body. So I turned to one of the smartest experts I know in this space, the functional medicine practitioner Dr. Will Cole. After he saw all my labs, he explained that this was a case where the road to healing was going to be longer than usual.”
Gregory Pace/Shutterstock
Tiffany Thornton
After going “MIA for a week,” the Sonny With a Chance alum told her Instagram followers on February 14 that she had been hospitalized with COVID-19. “My week has consisted of lots of snot filled tissues, vitamin c, d and zinc, Tylenol for body aches, chills and fever, a z pack for extreme congestion, soup that I can’t taste and a vaporizer/humidifier as my only friend in the quarantined guest room I’ve been hanging out in,” she wrote via Instagram. “Not quite the way I wanted to spend my 35th birthday today but hey, I’m definitely feeling better today than the start of the week so I’ll take it. Happy Valentine’s Day my peeps!”
Courtesy of Tiffany Thornton/Instagram
Nicole ‘Snooki’ Polizzi
The reality star announced on February 14 that she was quarantining away from her family after testing positive. “Happy Valentine’s Day! This ones a bit different…. I have Covid,” she wrote via Instagram. “I’ve been isolated in my room since I found out. My family & I have been super cautious & careful, so this is super scary.” 
Charles Sykes/Invision/AP/Shutterstock
Nick Cannon
Variety reported on February 3 that the Masked Singer host tested positive for COVID-19 and would therefore be replaced by Niecy Nash for the first few episodes of season 5 of the Fox series.
Chelsea Lauren/Shutterstock
Shawn Johnson
“Got my results back today and they came back positive for COVID,” the Olympic gymnast wrote on her January 30 Instagram Story. “Not going to lie … I’m nervous knowing I’m positive. It’s been a long two weeks of RSV (respiratory syncytial virus) with [my daughter], Drew, and now this. My body is exhausted. … So far, I have a cough, terrible sore throat and headache. Fatigue for sure but that’s pregnancy haha. Not looking for any kind of pitty [sic] party. Just a reminder to take care of yourself. Drink an extra water tonight and wash your hands.”
Courtesy of Shawn Johnson/Instagram
Dave Chappelle
The Chappelle Show creator was forced to bow out of a series of shows in Austin, Texas in January after testing positive for COVID-19. His rep confirmed the news in a statement to TMZ, saying, “Dave Chappelle is quarantined after testing positive for COVID-19. His remaining shows at Stubbs Waller Creek Amphitheater in Austin, Texas, have been cancelled and ticket holders should contact their point of purchase for refund.”
John Salangsang/Invision/AP/Shutterstock
Jon Gosselin
The reality star opened up about his diagnosis during an episode of Dr. Oz on January 14. He got bloodwork done and received a variety of recommended treatments while he stayed in a “packed” emergency room earlier in the year. “My stepdaughter, Jordan, Colleen [Conrad]‘s daughter, took me to the hospital and I had a 104.8 [degree fever]. I was in a wheelchair. I had to wait in the ER. It was packed, like, the hospital was full and then they put me on a gurney and put me in the hallway in the waiting room, so I could get a temporary room,” he revealed at the time. “All of a sudden, I’m getting antibiotics, steroids and a plasma antibody transfusion for COVID. It happened really fast. Then they moved me … up to another room, a more permanent room. Then I just remember sleeping and it was just surreal. Like, ‘What?’ I didn’t even realize why I was there until, like, three days later.”
ZoCo Productions, LLC
Liv Tyler
The actress opened up about her battle in an Instagram post on January 15. “Reunited with my loves … what a wild 2 weeks,” she captioned a pic of herself hugging her kids Sailor, 5, and Lula, 4, while wearing a mask. “I’m such a private and shy person and usually don’t share such things but this is a big one and I feel we all need to share our stories, to share information, to gather facts and awareness and mostly to know we are not alone in this.” Tyler tested positive on New Year’s Eve. “S–t, I had made it all the way through 2020 keeping myself and my family safe. Doing everything I could to protect my wolf pack and follow the rules to protect others,” she continued. “They sent me little messages and drawings under my door. Reminders of what’s on the other side. What to get better for.”
Courtesy Liv Tyler/Instagram
Karl-Anthony Towns
The Minnesota Timberwolves player revealed he tested positive on January 15. “Prior to tonight’s game, I received yet another awful call that I tested positive for COVID. I will immediately isolate and follow every protocol,” he wrote via Instagram. “Continue to take it seriously by taking all of the necessary precautions.” Towns’ mother and six other family members have died from complications related to the coronavirus. “I’ve seen a lot of coffins in the last seven months, eight months,” he told reporters in December 2020. “But I have a lot of people who have — in my family and my mom’s family — who have gotten COVID. I’m the one looking for answers still, trying to find how to keep them healthy. It’s just a lot of responsibility on me to keep my family well informed and to make all the moves necessary to keep them alive.”
Courtesy of Jordyn Woods/Instagram
Andy Murray
The British athlete tested positive for COVID-19 ahead of the Australian Open. The tennis organization revealed the news on Twitter, confirming that he was isolating at home and would not immediately fly Down Under to compete in the Grand Slam championship.
Nick Wass/AP/Shutterstock
Brielle Biermann
“I’ve had COVID (still recovering but I’m doing good today!!) so today is the day I’ve worn makeup,” the Bravo personality wrote on her January 13 Instagram Story. “Still quarantining (in the salon LOL) but have Zoom meetings all day. I’ve been beyond bored for awhile so if anybody has any suggestions on what to watch on Hulu or Netflix, please let me know because I am running out of things to do up here in the salon. Very bored. … I’m gonna test again to see how I’m doing because I think I’ve had it for almost two weeks now.”
Courtesy of Brielle Biermann/Instagram
Joy-Anna Duggar and Austin Forsyth
“Yes, Austin and I both tested positive for COVID last year,” the Counting On star wrote via Instagram in January 2021. “I was still pregnant with Evelyn. We both had body aches, slight fever and lost our taste and smell. Thankfully, we recovered quickly!”
Courtesy of TLC’s Counting On
Jessie Cave
After the Harry Potter star tested positive for the coronavirus in December, her son, Tenn, contracted COVID and stayed in the hospital for a few days. When the infant returned home, the actress told Lorraine Kelly on January 12 that her boyfriend, Alfie Brown, was battling COVID after a “weird delay” and was “doing OK.”
Courtesy of Jessie Cave/Instagram; Inset: Courtesy of Alfie Brown/Instagram
Grimes
The singer revealed on January 9 that she was diagnosed with coronavirus. “Finally got COVID but weirdly enjoying the Dayquil fever dream 2021,” Grimes wrote on her Instagram Story as she shared the cover photo of SZA’s “Good Days.”
Xavier Collin/Image Press Agency/MEGA
Alex Morgan
“Unfortunately, my family and I closed out 2020 learning that we had contracted Covid while in California over the holidays,” the U.S. women’s national soccer team player tweeted on January 5. “We are all in good spirits and recovering well. My body is fully recovered, and I can join my teammates back on the field soon. Be safe and happy new year.”
Courtesy Alex Morgan/Instagram
Larry King
The veteran talk show host was hospitalized in Los Angeles as he battled coronavirus, multiple outlets reported on January 2.
Milla Cochran/Startraks
Chloe Bennet
The Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. star revealed on December 31 that she tested positive for the virus after waking up with a high fever on Christmas morning. “It’s been a rough week to say the least,” she wrote on her Instagram Stories, noting that “multiple members of [her] family are also infected.” Bennet told fans that she “always wore a mask, social distanced, and took all the necessary precautions” but still got sick, adding, “If it can happen to me it can happen to you.”
 
Andrew H. Walker/Shutterstock
Ryan Fitzpatrick
The Miami Dolphins quarterback tested positive for COVID-19 on December 31, one day after practicing with his team. “It hurts. He’s a leader on our team. He brings energy,” safety Eric Rowe later told reporters.
AP/Shutterstock
Angela Kinsey
After telling her Instagram followers on December 24 that her stepsons, Cade and Jack, had tested positive for COVID-19, the Office alum, her husband, Joshua Snyder, and their daughter, Isabel, were also diagnosed with the virus. “I knew the odds were against me since I was living with 4 Covid positive people. I really tried to quarantine and not get it,” Kinsey wrote via Instagram on December 29.
Courtesy Angela Kinsey/Instagram
Dr. Drew Pinsky
“Cheers to the New Year with some Hydralyte for Covid-19. Drew tested positve [SIC] day 4 and @firstladyoflove is negative,” the TV star wrote via Instagram in December 2020, captioning a photo of himself and wife Susan Sailer Pinsky. “#2020 #covid19 #youlive. Drew is home, under survelliance [SIC] and fever is down. Thanks Dr. Zelenko, Dr. Yo and Dr. Jeff for the superior care and advice. Drew is feeling better and will hppefully [SIC] get well soon.”
Courtesy of Instagram/Dr. Drew
Shemar Moore
The S.W.A.T. star revealed on December 23 that he tested positive for COVID-19 after thinking he had a bad case of food poisoning. “[I] had chills and aches all day today … still can smell, taste, no cough, no runny nose,” he wrote via Instagram. “I have to accept test results … I feel fine now … but I have to be responsible!!!!” The Criminal Minds alum noted that his Christmas and New Year’s celebrations are “clearly not gonna be the best,” before explaining, “My last year and a half has not be the best … but I WILL BE OKAY!!!” He concluded: “This is a hard time for ALL OF US … the WORLD!!! But … I BELIEVE in the sun shining through the rain!!! Stay safe and appreciate everything and everybody you have and had!! MUCH LOVE!!!!”
Chelsea Lauren/Shutterstock
Kaitlyn Bristowe and Jason Tartick
The Bachelor Nation couple announced they had tested positive on December 24. “Jason and I had been trying to quarantine before seeing family. We thought we were making a responsible decision to have ONE person over, who had been tested daily for work. Negative tests 4 days in a row. The day we saw her, she became positive which we all found out the next day. Now, like many, we will spend Christmas by ourselves,” Bristowe wrote via Instagram. “We just want to let everyone know that we thought we were being safe, but covid is bigger than us. Today, We are thinking of everyone who is spending the holidays alone, anyone who is sick or overcoming something, (as 2020 has taught us to overcome a lot), and all of the healthcare workers who have been away from family, taking care of others for months, and months now. We will be ok!! Be safe and happy holidays!!”
AFF-USA/Shutterstock
Sam Asghari
“2020 has been a crazy/twisted year for all of us. Recently I tested positive for Covid-19, I was lucky enough to catch the news before being around and infecting my loved ones (friends, family, significant other). I quickly isolated myself and started my quarantine process alone,” Britney Spears’ personal trainer boyfriend revealed via Instagram on December 23. “This is where my healthy lifestyle helped a lot, I only had 1 day of common cold symptoms day 2 after testing positive but 24 hours later I was perfectly normal. I continued my workouts and clean nutrition at home as usual. 10 days later I was no longer contagious, and tested negative twice and was cleared by doctors to end quarantine and return to my loved ones.”
MediaPunch/Shutterstock
Sharon Osbourne
“I wanted to share that I’ve tested positive for COVID-19,” the Talk cohost announced via Instagram on December 14. “After a brief hospitalization, I’m now recuperating at a location away from [my husband], Ozzy [Osbourne], (who has tested negative) while The Talk is on a scheduled hiatus.”
Ken McKay/ITV/Shutterstock
Ashanti
The singer revealed on December 12 that she had been diagnosed with coronavirus hours before her Verzuz battle with Keyshia Cole was set to take place. “Hey y’all I can’t believe I’m saying this but I tested positive for COVID-19,” she wrote. “I’m ok and not in any pain. I’m actually down to do the verzuz from my house… we’re trying to figure it out!!!” The webcast series later announced in an Instagram post that the event had been postponed and rescheduled for January 9, 2021.
Ken McKay/ITV/Shutterstock
Dorit Kemsley
The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills star confirmed via her Instagram Story on December 10 that she tested positive. “After a long, grueling, two weeks (due to COVID), the kids and I were able to spend the first night of Hannukah together, and I couldn’t be more grateful,” she captioned a pic with her children, Phoenix and Jagger.
Matt Baron/Shutterstock
Craig Conover and Austen Kroll
The Southern Charm stars revealed that they tested positive during the December 10 episode of the Bravo series. “Craig and I thought we were invincible,” Kroll said on the show. “It’s really weird to be a part of a statistic. Like, s–t, I am one of them.”
 
Stewart Cook/Shutterstock
Carrie Ann Inaba
The Talk cohost missed the December 10 episode of the talk show after testing positive for COVID-19. After her fellow costars announced her positive diagnosis, she confirmed the news on Instagram, saying, “I’m home with some symptoms and will be sequestering as per the CDC guidelines, resting and taking care of myself.” She asked everyone to “stay vigilant” amid the holidays, noting that despite strict protocols at work “it still found its way to me.” Inaba also noted that she has a “fever and bad cough and lots of aches and pains” as a result of the illness.
ABC/Kelsey McNeal
Sevyn Streeter
The singer revealed via Instagram that she tested positive in December 2020. “I’m all good but will be isolating for a little bit to protect those around me,” she wrote at the time, noting that she’s hoping to still finish her upcoming album in time for a 2021 release. “Trust me, I’m doing everything I can. … I have to make sure I’m being safe first.”
Broadimage/Shutterstock
Ellen DeGeneres
The Ellen DeGeneres Show host announced on December 10 that she tested positive for COVID-19. “Fortunately, I am feeling fine right now,” she shared via social media. “Anyone who has been in close contact with me has been notified and I am following all proper CDC guidelines.” The comedian added that she will see her fans again “after the holidays” and reminded everyone to “please stay healthy and safe.”
Matt Baron/Shutterstock
Kristen Stewart
The Twilight star contracted the virus while filming the Christmas movie Happiest Season in Pittsburgh in February. “COVID was on our set. Kristen got sick, but we didn’t know,” her costar Aubrey Plaza revealed on The Late Show With Stephen Colbert on December 4.
Matt Baron/Shutterstock
Kyle Richards
The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills star announced on December 5 that she and her daughter Sophia tested positive for COVID after production was suspended on the Bravo show.
“I love these people so much ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ Some of you may have heard I have COVID. I got it after these photos were taken,” Richards captioned a family Christmas portrait. “Since I was diagnosed I have been separated from my family in order to keep them healthy. Unfortunately, Sophia also got it. We will stay in isolation until it’s safe to see the family and others again. I can’t wait to hug them.
John Tsiavis/Bravo
JoJo Siwa
“I did end up getting it, the big, dreaded COVID-19. It got through my whole family,” Siwa told Entertainment Tonight in December 2020, sharing that she was diagnosed after her brother, Jayden Siwa, and parents found out they were infected. “We had headaches, we were tired, we had shortness of breath, we had all the things. All my family actually lost their taste and smell, but all have it back. But I never did. … Everyone who gets this virus, it’s gonna affect them differently. We were all, like, three days apart.”
RHTY/starmaxinc.com/Shutterstock
Gloria Estefan
The singer revealed on December 1 that she battled COVID-19 in November after coming in contact with a maskless fan at a restaurant in October. “I just wanted to share with you the fact that I was in quarantine and the one day I went out and met with one person that was not wearing a mask — I even held my breath, quite honestly, through their talk — something must have happened,” she explained in an Instagram video, noting that her only symptoms were “the loss of smell and taste and a little bit of a cough.” 
Evan Falk/Shutterstock
Rosie Perez
Perez contracted the coronavirus in December 2019, while filming HBO Max’s The Flight Attendant in Thailand. “We had two and a half more episodes to do. We got shut down in the middle of episode six. I had told everybody, ‘We’re going to get shut down,'” Perez told Uproxx in an interview in November 2020. “I had contracted COVID when we flew to Bangkok. And at that time, they were saying it’s a new respiratory tract infection. It’s a virus that’s going around. We don’t really know what it is and what it does, but it attacks the respiratory system first and then travels to other parts of your body.”
She also recalled telling her manager, “Don’t let me die in Bangkok,” and he responded by telling her how scared she was making him. “The head of the ICU says, ‘You should be scared, sir. This is serious. We’re going to have to put her in a separate room.’ Because it was new. [This] was in December,” Perez added. “I remember the doctor saying to me, ‘The mask that you have on, the mask that I have on, every time you go outside, every time you meet someone wear that mask — not just for you, but to protect them too.’ And I haven’t forgotten it. But anyway, we got shut down and it was tough because it was a good gig for a lot of hard-working people.”
Erik Pendzich/Shutterstock
Arie Luyendyk Jr.
The former Bachelor revealed his diagnosis on November 26 as he celebrated a socially-distant Thanksgiving with wife Lauren Burnham and their daughter, Alessi. “I actually tested positive for COVID … like, nine days ago. Tomorrow I get to go in and see if I’m all clear. It’s been rough, I’ve gotta say. It’s not been easy,” he said in an Instagram Story. The following day, he shared his testing experience with his social media followers.
Courtesy of Arie Luyendyk Jr/Instagram
Bad Bunny
After missing the 2020 American Music Awards without explanation, the reggaeton singer announced on November 23 that he had tested positive for the coronavirus.
imageSPACE/Shutterstock
Donald Trump Jr.
A spokesperson for President Donald Trump’s eldest son confirmed to Bloomberg on November 20 that the businessman tested positive for COVID-19. He began isolating four days prior and was asymptomatic.
Gregory Pace/Shutterstock
Nev Schulman
The Catfish host revealed on November 17 that both he and his wife, Laura Perlogno, battled COVID-19 in March and have since made a “full recovery.” He detailed the experience on Instagram saying that “for over three weeks, my constant fatigue, headaches and difficulty breathing was awful and the stress of wondering if my symptoms would worsen was horrifying.” He added: “With all the fear, uncertainty, and unrest that has followed it’s been a roller coaster of emotions for all of us.”
MJ Photos/Shutterstock
Ben Platt
The Dear Evan Hansen star revealed via Twitter on November 15 that he contracted COVID-19 in March. “It was like an awful flu that lingered for 3 weeks or so. Thankfully made a full recovery. So many haven’t been as lucky and will continue not to be,” the Tony winner wrote. As fans sent him their well-wishes, Platt reassured them that he was feeling healthy. “I’m totally fine now you sweet bb’s keep distancing and masking!” he tweeted.
MediaPunch/Shutterstock
Meghan King
The Real Housewives of Orange County alum revealed her diagnosis on November 15. “I tested positive for Covid,” she wrote via her Instagram Story. “I have been safe while traveling but I had an exchange on Tuesday where I did not protect myself and this is when I had to have been infected. I have been safe with distancing and masks since Tuesday including when I went to dinner solo and stayed distant and wore a mask at Hayes’s soccer. My kids have been at their father’s but Hayes will quarantine due to brief (1 hour) proximity to me. I have contacted everyone and will isolate for 10 days minimum per CDC guidelines. My children will have to stay with my parents as they cannot stay at my house while I’m sick.” 
AFF-USA/Shutterstock
Larsa Pippen
On November 13, the Real Housewives of Miami alum revealed in a since-deleted Instagram Story that she had been experiencing symptoms of the novel virus for roughly a week. Pippen’s rep later confirmed the news, telling Us, “She’s been battling it for a week with a hard time breathing. She’s had horrible body aches. We’re hoping she starts feeling better soon.”
Broadimage/Shutterstock
Charlie Hunnam
The Sons of Anarchy alum revealed during an interview with Jimmy Kimmel on November 6 that he’d tested positive for coronavirus “earlier this year.” He explained that his case “wasn’t particularly acute” but he lost his sense of taste and smell “for about 10 days and had a little bit of fatigue.” Hunnam said he knew something “wasn’t quite right” when he was grinding coffee beans in the morning “and realized I couldn’t smell at all.” His girlfriend, Morgana McNelis, couldn’t taste the coffee either. Since it was early in the pandemic, loss of taste hadn’t been revealed as a COVID symptom, so the British star thought he and his girlfriend were “simultaneously having a stroke.” During his interview, the Jungleland star said he was feeling sick, with a fever, dry cough and fatigue and was concerned “it could be COVID” again. He added that he hadn’t left the house “in six months” apart from taking his new cat to the vet. The feline was also diagnosed with coronavirus.
Magnus Sundholm/Shutterstock
Justin Turner
The Los Angeles Dodgers third baseman tested positive in the middle of Game 6 of the 2020 World Series on October 27. After his team clinched the title, Turner joined them in celebrating on the field and came under fire for removing his face mask. “I feel great, no symptoms at all. Just experienced every emotion you can possibly imagine,” he later tweeted.
JOHN G MABANGLO/EPA-EFE/Shutterstock
Stephen Amell
The Arrow alum revealed on the October 27 episode of the “Inside of You” podcast that he contracted the coronavirus in the middle of production for his Starz show Heels. “When I got the positive test, for me it became, ‘Holy f–k. I just destroyed this show because I’m No. 1 on the call sheet, and I work every day more or less,’” he said. “I’m in my head going, ‘S–t, they’re going to have to shut down the production. We’re not yet done with the first block of two episodes. Did I just ruin this?’”
Broadimage/Shutterstock
Cristiano Ronaldo
On October 13, the Portuguese Soccer Federation confirmed that the pro athlete is “doing well, without symptoms and in isolation” after testing positive for the novel disease. Ronaldo, who was set to take the field against Sweden the following day, was released from the team’s training facility out of an abundance of caution. “Following the positive case, the remaining players underwent new tests this Tuesday morning, all with a negative result,” the federation said in a statement.
Frank Augstein/AP/Shutterstock
Trey Songz
The “Bottoms Up” crooner revealed his coronavirus diagnosis via Instagram on October 5. “I’ve taken many tests as I’ve been out protesting, food drives, of course I have a very young son at home, so I get tested periodically and, this time, unfortunately it came back positive,” Songz said in a video. “I will be taking it seriously, I will be self-quarantining. I will be in my house until I see a negative sign.”
Courtesy Trey Songz/Instagram
Kanye West
The Yeezy designer’s wife, Kim Kardashian, disclosed his COVID-19 battle in Grazia USA on October 6. “Kanye had it way at the beginning, when nobody really knew what was going on,” the businesswoman told the publication. “It was so scary and unknown.”
 
Kardashian also explained how she nursed West back to health, adding: “I had to go and change his sheets and help him get out of bed when he wasn’t feeling good. It was a challenge because it was so unknown. Changing his sheets with gloves and a face shield was really a scary time.”
Evan Agostini/Invision/AP/Shutterstock
Cam Newton
The New England Patriots quarterback tested positive for coronavirus, ESPN reported on October 3. “Late last night, we received notice that a Patriots player tested positive for COVID-19,” the team said in a statement on Twitter. “The player immediately entered self-quarantine. Several additional players, coaches and staff who have been in close contact with the player received point of care tests this morning and all were negative for COVID-19.”
Broadimage/Shutterstock
Kellyanne Conway
“Tonight I tested positive for COVID-19,” the former White House advisor tweeted on October 2. “My symptoms are mild (light cough) and I’m feeling fine. I have begun a quarantine process in consultation with physicians. As always, my heart is with everyone affected by this global pandemic.”
Shutterstock
Donald Trump and Melania Trump
“Tonight, @FLOTUS and I tested positive for COVID-19,” the president tweeted on October 2 after downplaying the virus for months. “We will begin our quarantine and recovery process immediately. We will get through this TOGETHER!”
Andrew Harnik/AP/Shutterstock
Jim Parsons
During an appearance on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, Parsons revealed that both he and his husband, Todd Spiewak, recovered from their coronavirus battles. “We had it. Todd and I both had it early on. It was, like, middle of March,” he told Jimmy Fallon on September 28. “We didn’t know what it was. We thought we had colds, and then it seemed less likely, and then, finally, we lost our sense of smell and taste.”
The Big Bang Theory alum added, “It defied the descriptions for me. I didn’t realize how, completely, taste and smell could be gone. And when you’re in quarantine, and there is really nothing to do but eat — Oh, my God. That was brutal.”
imageSPACE/Shutterstock
Brandi Maxiell
“My sister has been diagnosed with a severe case of COVID-19 and was hospitalized Thursday night after having trouble breathing,” the Basketball Wives star’s sister, Jayde, told The Shade Room on September 26. “We would like to ask everyone to please keep her in your prayers as she continues to fight through this. We love you all and please stay safe!”
Instagram/Brandi Maxiell
Giuliana Rancic
The entertainment reporter revealed on September 20 that she wouldn’t be hosting the Emmys red carpet, explaining, “As part of E! and NBCUniversal’s very strict testing guidelines, especially before an event like this, I did find out that I tested positive for COVID-19. Now as much as I didn’t want to hear that, I’m very thankful I heard it before I traveled and possibly could have exposed other people. So for that, I’m thankful.”
David Fisher/Shutterstock
Vivica A. Fox
“I am terribly sorry I cannot be with my E! family tonight,” the Empire alum announced in a September 20 statement ahead of the Emmys red carpet. “Unfortunately, I have tested positive for the coronavirus, so in an abundance of caution, I am isolating myself at home. During these unprecedented times, it’s more important than ever that we follow all safety and health rules and guidelines to protect ourselves and each other.”
Stewart Cook/Shutterstock
Neil Patrick Harris and David Burtka
The couple and their twins “have antibodies and are feeling good” after suffering from the coronavirus “very early” in the pandemic, the How I Met Your Mother alum said on the Today show in September 2020. “We want to make sure everyone’s doing their best to slow this down every way possible.”
Courtesy of Neil Patrick Harris/Instagram
Jillian Michaels
The former Biggest Loser trainer detailed her experience with COVID-19, which she didn’t realize she had for six days, during an interview with Fox Business on September 8. “If you are afraid of COVID, you should not go to the gym,” Michaels explained while revealing she had contracted the virus earlier in the year. “And I actually am a person who let my guard down. I haven’t even spoken about this publicly, really, and a very close friend of mine gave me COVID several weeks ago.”
The Los Angeles native explained that she “was able to get on the other side of it pretty quick” but noted that not everybody “is that lucky, as we know.” Michaels urged her fans to stay away from gyms during the pandemic adding that “I literally let my guard down for an hour with one of my best friends who does my hair and makeup and got it. It’s just that simple.”
Richard Shotwell/Invision/AP/Shutterstock
Previous articleBetter Yearly Goal-setting with Brightyear.io Web App
Next articleIs MANA, SAND, & ENJIN Price Heading Towards A Doom?